PLAY-SAX.COM

Learn the saxophone with a master plan

Get started now and experience your own saxophone adventure!

learn saxophone
Logo follow contour2

With our offer you will reach your goal faster

  • Now start playing the saxophone. Here, as a beginner, you will learn all the skills you need to move forward efficiently. Even as an adult and latecomer, it is never too late to start.
  • With our Play Alongs, Online Lessons and saxophone books you are then well prepared to play in a band, big band or wind orchestra.

PLAY ALONG
Romantic & wild

Saxophone Play Alongs

ONLINE LESSONS
1:1 Sax Coaching

Learn saxophone online

SAXOPHONE BOOKS
With a plan to the goal!

Saxophone book - textbook saxophone

COMMUNITY
saxophone forum

saxophone forum

Play Alongs

Romantic & wild
  • Professional playbacks
  • composed for saxophone
  • plus accompanying sheet

Online Lessons

1:1 Sax Coaching
  • Individual lessons
  • Flexible time management
  • professional coach

Saxophone Books

With a plan to the goal!
  • as PDF or ring binder
  • for alto/tenor saxophone
  • with MP3 playback

What our customers say

Birthday-Hero.jpg

This is how playing is fun! Great sound and great songs that make you want more.

Janine

alto sax

Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.09.57

Competent lessons at flexible times. Optimally prepared. Exactly the right thing for me!

Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.06.43

Pay, download and start immediately. The playbacks support you perfectly while practicing.

Sabine

alto sax

Play like a pro

Our saxophone play alongs will only make you better!

learn saxophone
Play Video about Learn Saxophone
Play Video about Learn Saxophone

Play Alongs

Romantic & wild
ab 7
€99
  • Studio quality playback
  • composed for saxophone
  • plus accompanying sheet

Online Lessons

1:1 Sax Coaching
ab 70
€00
  • Individual lessons
  • Flexible time management
  • professional coach

Saxophone Books

With a plan to the goal!
ab 15
€95
  • as download or ring binder
  • for alto and tenor saxophone
  • with MP3 playback

Saxophone Play Alongs

From romantic to wild, from blues to pop

Saxophone Play Alongs
  • Hang in there and intensify your skills on the saxophone.
  • Let yourself be beguiled and seduced by the magical sax sound, let yourself be carried away by fantastic and cool saxophone songs
  • Immerse yourself in the roller coaster ride of great emotions while playing your saxophone.
Birthday-Hero.jpg

This is how playing is fun! Headphones on and let's go! Great sound and great songs that make you want more.

Janine

alto sax

Saxophone Play Alongs
Birthday-Hero.jpg

This is how playing is fun! Headphones on and let's go! Great sound and great songs that make you want more.

Janine

alto sax

Online lessons instead of live workshops

Your topic, your time, our strategy, your success

learn saxophone online2
  • brings you safely and directly to your milestone
  • efficiently cracks every weak point with our knowledge and many years of experience
  • motivates you with a clear, successful and efficient strategy when practicing
  • every step is always explained to you in a way that is easy to understand and well explained
  • No weak point is too easy or too difficult for us.
Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.09.57

Competent lessons at flexible times. Optimally prepared. Exactly the right thing for me!

learn saxophone online2
Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.09.57

Competent lessons at flexible times. Optimally prepared. Exactly the right thing for me!

Saxophone Books - With a plan to the finish

For beginners to advanced - from learning notes to jazz improvisation

Saxophone Books
  • For every topic we have the right saxophone book for practicing, learning and playing along
  • The first-class saxophone literature for beginners and advanced saxophone players has format and brings know-how, quality and real playing pleasure into the house.
  • As an autodidact or in the classroom with the support of your teacher, our books are the right choice.
  • With inspiring and supporting playbacks, even simple scales become real practice hits and cool motivational bringers.
Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.06.43

Pay, download and start immediately. The playbacks support you perfectly while practicing.

Sabine

alto sax

Saxophone Books
Screenshot-2022 10-05 to 16.06.43

Pay, download and start immediately. The playbacks support you perfectly while practicing.

Sabine

alto sax

FAQs - The 10 most important questions about the saxophone

Learn the saxophone as an adult The saxophone sound shaped the music of the 80s like no other instrument and to this day stands for great feelings and passion. Who doesn't have the unmistakable sax sound of world hits Baker street, Careless Whisper, Lilly Was Here, or the caressing tenor sax of Smooth operator in the ear?

Its unmistakable sound is still a symbol of one's own youth and so playing the saxophone is still a long-cherished childhood dream for many adults who are young at heart.

It also stands for smoky blues full of passion, noble energetic funk and soulful pop á la David Sanborn or grover washington.

That makes many hearts beat faster and for this instrument. There are enough reasons to do it now, and we're here to help. Here's how to get started now.

alto saxophone

tenor saxophone

soprano saxophone

Is learning the saxophone difficult? – Tips for beginners

Is playing the saxophone difficult? You need 3 things for this: You love the saxophone, bring some stamina and time with you and enjoy playing, trying out and learning

Otherwise you need approach, breathing and finger technique to learn the saxophone. Start small and then go step by step. With the right leadership, it works well, no witchcraft!

A good saxophone teacher can be very helpful, especially at the beginning, because he puts the brakes on incorrect training in the beginning and corrects the correct position of the incisors, lower lip, loose lower jaw and the correct interaction of tongue technique when pushing, embouchure, breathing and the air flow.

This saves you a lot of detours and time and gets you much faster and directly to your goal: namely to play the saxophone great. This is how learning the saxophone is really fun and you will soon be able to play your first songs.


Tip 1: The approach

Correct lip tension and mouth position ensure this. You have to practice the approach a bit and train the facial muscles around the mouth area a little bit, so that you can keep playing longer and longer without tiring the approach. But as soon as you figure out the principle, you can get started.

You train your lip tension particularly well with long tones, the so-called tones-holding.


Tip 2: Breathing

Of course you need a lot of air to play a wind instrument of this size. There are also special breathing techniques and techniques that gradually support breathing, which make playing easier and much less physically demanding. A very good thing and you will notice overall how healthy and correct breathing affects your entire body feeling.

You can also train breathing at the same time as starting with sustained long tones.


Tip 3: The grip and finger technique

In principle, the fingering technique is very similar to that of the recorder - with a little practice you can get your hands on the first fingerings relatively quickly and can get started right away. In order to learn the most important grips and the corresponding notes at the start and to train them in the game, I recommend our Reading Book - Blind Date with notes. The textbook guides you step by step through the forest of grips and notes with great little pieces.

You will get more security and playing practice with our subsequent music book Reading Book Training - Piggyback. It's really getting down to business and you can show what you've got! What you still lack in terms of security when gripping or reading music, the training will give you. This is how learning the saxophone is really fun!

In order to then improve your finger technique and gradually increase your speed, that's what ours are for Simple Scales – Finger Trouble with fun & groove. This sheet music book with playback gets you really fit to then play songs and pieces safely and with the necessary musical experience.

It doesn't matter whether it's blues, jazz, classical or easy to moderately difficult pop songs, the saxophone is a very versatile musical instrument and our saxophone sheet music for lessons with a saxophone teacher or as an autodidact in self-study will help you learn the saxophone. You're on the right track, and most importantly, on the right track.

How much does a saxophone cost and what should I watch out for as a saxophone player?

How much does a saxophone cost? What you should definitely pay attention to when buying or renting a saxophone:

You can either buy a good, sensible beginner's instrument for around €1000 - €1500, depending on whether it's an alto or tenor sax, or it's also very popular and makes sense: simply rent it. Many music stores offer hire purchase for this purpose. You pay a small deposit and a monthly installment (about €35-50) for a rental instrument and can purchase the rented instrument at the end of the rental period, taking into account your monthly installment payment. This has the advantage that you can just try it out and find out whether you like the whole thing and whether it's fun before you buy the pig in a poke.

With a rental period and playing time of 1 or 2 years, you already know very well whether you will stick with it. Then you can purchase the rented beginner's instrument with a small final payment or decide on a higher-quality instrument, to which the rental rates paid so far will usually be credited. All in all, a great thing.

Even if various Internet providers beckon with great prices, buying a saxophone is and remains a matter of trust. It often has to be serviced and overhauled, small repairs or readjustments of flaps and springs are often necessary. It is definitely an advantage to have a shop or instrument maker you trust on hand and maybe even on site or in the next larger city.

I really advise against the cheap instruments from the internet for €200 – €500, mainly made in China. They often look pretty, but that's about it. The quality is usually really insufficient, massively hinders your progress and you quickly reach your limits. But not to yours, but to that of the instrument. And that costs you your valuable time and brings you nothing.

The sound is unstable, squeaky and doesn't get any better with a lot of practice, the mechanics run rough, the fingers stumble and the mood is bad. First the sax and then yours. Despite a lot of effort, practice hours and possibly even money spent on a teacher, the noise just sounds like a sick cat. There is nothing more.

Even if you are on a tight budget, hire purchase is by far the better and cheaper alternative.

The right mouthpiece for beginners

Saxophone mouthpiece I recommend this for beginners and beginners Yamaha 5c mouthpiece. This mouthpiece is a bit wider than the standard 4c mouthpiece that is usually included with the purchase. The 4c ​​standard mouthpiece has a very classic and defined sound, which is also very popular in brass bands. 

With the slightly larger opening of the 5c model, the tone sounds a bit softer and more pleasant and you can control your tone well after a very short time. For blues or jazz, the mouthpiece is a very good entry-level model that you can play for about 2 years, until your approach and your own sound ideas are so stable and mature that you can now start looking for your own sound - and so on to a more individual mouthpiece that comes closest to your sound wishes and supports them. Welcome to the club! 

The design of your personal saxophone sound is definitely an exciting thing and a never-ending story.

Sound and sound on the saxophone

Sound and sound on the saxophone The singing voice is closest to the sound of the saxophone and therefore the great model of the saxophone sound in terms of expressiveness and intensity. The singing voice is extremely variable in its design, from sky-high to deathly sad, and a soulful sung blues by billie holiday is poignant and expressive and just gets under your skin. Just like a soulful blues blown on the horn. The aim is the deep expressiveness of a Billie Holliday. Her fragile voice, as well as her strong emotion and expressiveness, are imitated by blues saxophonists and transferred to the instrument with the appropriate technique.

Other vocal elements such as strength and power, and a straight, direct, energetic beam in the voice can also be found in various sax sounds, depending on the style. In pop and funk fusion one David Sanborn or with the old master and absolute high-energy player Maceo Parker, who in turn was the saxophonist for many years J absorbed its irrepressible energy.

Saxsound can be very diverse and diverse - depending on your own wishes and feelings.

Wow, just great!

The saxophone - a transposing instrument

Saxophone a transposing instrument Saxophones are so-called transposing instruments. They are not tuned in C but in E♭ or B♭.

The alto and baritone saxophones are in Eb tuning, the tenor and soprano saxophones are in Bb tuning. In practice, this means that the notes of one and the same piece for alto saxophone and for tenor saxophone are in different keys and you therefore need 2 different music books. 

Even the nice piano player next door needs his own C part of the same song. So you can't just take the notes off the piano and play the C-notes together with the pianist, because that sounds slightly weird or hyper-modern, because you're then audibly in different keys!

So always make sure that each player has the right notes, and it works!

The saxophone is a woodwind instrument?

woodwind instrument Yes, of course, says the musicologist and a docile sly pub read it that way on Wikipedia. A sax is of course not made of wood, but the tones are produced by a wooden reed. That is why the saxophone is one of the woodwind instruments. Whether sensible or nonsensical - it doesn't matter, because ultimately it's also completely irrelevant for the eager player.

Only one thing is important:
The saxophone is - no matter if it is a woodwind or brass instrument - an incredibly great, if not THE instrument! And that's all that matters.

The right reed for beginners

Reed saxophone You still need the right reed to match your mouthpiece.

As a beginner's blade, I recommend the Vandoren Classic, blade strength 2. It's a good and very reliable all-rounder, doesn't play tricks, does what it's supposed to and is easy to handle.

With a more stable attachment and well-trained attachment muscles, you can then increase the reed thickness after about 12 months to a reed thickness of 2,5. You need a little more musculature, but it also gives the sound more volume and sound stability.

There are many different manufacturers, types and strengths of reeds. A lighter blade requires significantly less muscle power to play than a heavier one. 

A lighter reed is therefore recommended for the beginning, but by no means less than reed strength 2. With reeds of strength 1 or 1 1/2 it plays like a recorder in terms of lightness, but the sound is very unstable and howls uncontrollably and fromund it flies around your ears like a howling siren. It takes immense musculature to keep the tone on track with a reed that is too light and to stabilize its pitch - and it is precisely this musculature that is missing at the beginning. So it is much easier and better with the sheet thickness 2.

When you are a little better trained, you should try heavier reeds, which will also give you a fuller sound.

It should be noted here that the blades from different manufacturers cannot necessarily be compared with one another in terms of their strength. Ultimately, however, each blade is individual, even from one and the same manufacturer of the same thickness. It's normal for you to get along better with one reed than another of the same brand and reed strength. Therefore, always try out at least 3 of the same reeds to choose from, then you have a good chance of landing a good hit and can better determine whether this type of reed suits you in terms of strength and shape or not.

Don't get discouraged if a hand doesn't suit you. Part of it is testing leaves. A hand is often easier to play after you've played it in a bit. It is therefore definitely worthwhile to use a few sheets in rotation in order to always be well equipped and well prepared.

A great method is to easily and specifically correct the reed yourself. This is very easy and works great. Saves a lot of time, money and nerves, because you can always rework a mediocre sheet into a great sheet yourself. There is more about this in our saxophone forum or on our site Recommendations all about sax.

How do you assemble the saxophone?

assemble the saxophone When you take a saxophone out of its case to play it, you have to assemble a few parts. You moisten the wooden blade under the tap or by sucking it off so that it can swing easily. Namely, the entire rough area that can absorb water. Full length on the back.

Then you attach the reed to the mouthpiece with the clamp. Make sure it is placed straight and the tip of the reed is even with the length of the mouthpiece. You put the mouthpiece back and forth on the cork end of the bow with a slight twisting motion. Now you put the bow on the larger lower part with keys and funnel and screw it tight.

So that you don't have to hold the saxophone, it is hung with a strap. There are different constructions for this. Some just go around the neck. Others are more like a harness and are more back-friendly for longer periods of play.

You can hang the saxophone on a ring on the instrument and attach it securely to you. Your hands are only responsible for playing. You don't have to hold the saxophone as well.

Cart0
There are no products in your shopping cart!
continue shopping

Find your appointment in the overview and write it in the form below. Of course you can also send us an email or call us.

Phone Number   +49 9465 9111 634

Whatsapp   +49 173 8807398

E-mail   info@play-sax.com

PLAY-SAX.COM

Saxophon lernen mit Masterplan

Starte jetzt durch und erlebe dein eigenes Saxophonabenteuer!

Saxophon lernen
Logo Follow kontur2

Mit unserem Angebot kommst du schneller ins Ziel

  • Beginne jetzt mit dem Saxophon spielen. Hier lernst du als Anfänger alle Skills, um effizient vorwärts zu kommen. Auch als Erwachsener und Späteinsteiger ist es nie zu spät anzufangen.
  • Mit unseren Play Alongs, Online Unterricht und Saxophonbüchern bist du dann bestens präpariert, um in einer Band, Big Band oder einem Blasorchester mitzuspielen.

PLAY ALONGS
Romantisch & wild

Saxophon Play Alongs

ONLINE UNTERRICHT
1:1 Sax Coaching

Saxophon lernen Online

SAXOPHONBÜCHER
Mit Plan in´s Ziel!

Saxophonbuch - Lehrbuch Saxophon

COMMUNITY
Saxophonforum

Saxophonforum

Play Alongs

Romantisch & Wild
ab 7
99€
  • Profi Playbacks
  • für Saxophon komponiert
  • zzgl. Begleitungssheet

Online Unterricht

1:1 Sax Coaching
ab 70
00€
  • Individueller Unterricht
  • Flexibles Zeitmanagement
  • Profi Coach

Saxophonbücher

Mit Plan in´s Ziel!
ab 15
95€
  • als PDF oder Ringbuch
  • für Alt- und Tenorsaxophon
  • mit MP3 Playback

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Birthday-Hero.jpg

So macht Spielen Spaß! Super Sound und tolle Songs, die Lust auf mehr machen.

Janine

Altsax

Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.09.57

Kompetenter Unterricht zu flexiblen Zeiten. Optimal aufbereitet. Genau das Richtige für mich!

Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.06.43

Zahlen, downloaden und sofort anfangen. Die Playbacks unterstützen dich dabei perfekt beim Üben.

Sabine

Altsax

Spielen wie ein Profi

Unsere Saxophon Play Alongs machen dich einfach nur besser!

Saxophon lernen
Play Video about Saxophon lernen
Play Video about Saxophon lernen

Play Alongs

Romantisch & Wild
ab 7
99€
  • Playbacks in Studioqualität
  • für Saxophon komponiert
  • zzgl. Begleitungssheet

Online Unterricht

1:1 Sax Coaching
ab 70
00€
  • Individueller Unterricht
  • Flexibles Zeitmanagement
  • Profi Coach

Saxophonbücher

Mit Plan in´s Ziel!
ab 15
95€
  • als Download oder Ringbuch
  • für Alt- und Tenorsaxophon
  • mit MP3 Playback

Saxophon Play Alongs

Von romantisch bis wild, von Blues bis Pop

Saxophon Play Alongs
  • Hänge dich dran und intensiviere deine Fähigkeiten am Saxophon.
  • Lass dich vom zauberhaften Saxsound betören und verführen, lass dich mitreißen von traumhaften und coolen Saxophonsongs
  • Tauche beim Spielen ein mit deinem Saxophon ins Wechselbad der großen Gefühle.
Birthday-Hero.jpg

So macht Spielen Spaß! Kopfhörer auf und los geht´s! Super Sound und tolle Songs, die Lust auf mehr machen.

Janine

Altsax

Saxophon Play Alongs
Birthday-Hero.jpg

So macht Spielen Spaß! Kopfhörer auf und los geht´s! Super Sound und tolle Songs, die Lust auf mehr machen.

Janine

Altsax

Online Unterricht statt Live Workshop

Dein Thema, deine Zeit, unsere Strategie, dein Erfolg

saxophon online lernen2
  • bringt dich sicher und direkt in dein Etappenziel
  • knackt mit unserem Wissen und unserer langjährigen Erfahrung effizient jede Schwachstelle
  • motiviert dich durch eine klare, erfolgreiche und effiziente Strategie beim Üben
  • jeder Schritt wird dir im Unterricht immer leicht verständlich und gut erklärt
  • Uns ist keine Schwachstelle zu einfach oder zu schwer.
Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.09.57

Kompetenter Unterricht zu flexiblen Zeiten. Optimal aufbereitet. Genau das Richtige für mich!

saxophon online lernen2
Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.09.57

Kompetenter Unterricht zu flexiblen Zeiten. Optimal aufbereitet. Genau das Richtige für mich!

Saxophonbücher - Mit Plan ins Ziel

Für Einsteiger bis Fortgeschrittene - Vom Noten lernen bis zur Jazz Improvisation

Saxophonbücher
  • Für jedes Thema haben wir das passende Saxophonbuch zum Üben, Lernen und Mitspielen
  • Die erstklassige Saxophonliteratur für Anfänger und fortgeschrittene Saxophonspieler hat Format und bringt Know-How, Qualität und echtes Spielvergnügen ins Haus.
  • Als Autodidakt oder im Unterricht mit Unterstützung durch deinen Lehrer sind unsere Bücher die richtige Wahl.
  • Mit inspirierenden und unterstützenden Playbacks werden selbst einfache Tonleitern zu richtigen Übungsknallern und coolen Motivationsbringern.
Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.06.43

Zahlen, downloaden und sofort anfangen. Die Playbacks unterstützen dich dabei perfekt beim Üben.

Sabine

Altsax

Saxophonbücher
Bildschirmfoto 2022-10-05 um 16.06.43

Zahlen, downloaden und sofort anfangen. Die Playbacks unterstützen dich dabei perfekt beim Üben.

Sabine

Altsax

FAQs - Die 10 wichtigsten Fragen zum Saxophon

Saxophon lernen als Erwachsener Der Saxophonsound hat die Musik der 80er wie kein anderes Instrument geprägt und steht bis heute für große Gefühle und Leidenschaft. Wer hat nicht den unverwechselbaren Saxsound der Welthits Baker Street, Careless Whisper, Lilly Was Here, oder das schmeichelnde Tenorsaxophon von Smooth Operator im Ohr?

Sein unverwechselbarer Klang steht bis heute als Symbol der eigenen Jugend und so ist das Saxophon Spielen für viele junggebliebene Erwachsene bis heute ein langgehegter Jugendtraum.

Gleichermaßen steht es für rauchigen Blues voller Leidenschaft, edlen energiegeladenen Funk und gefühlvollen Pop á la David Sanborn oder Grover Washington.

Das lässt viele Herzen höher und für dieses Instrument schlagen. Es gibt genug Gründe, es jetzt zu tun, und wir helfen dir gerne dabei. Im Folgenden erfährst du, wie du jetzt loslegen kannst.

Altsaxophon

Tenorsaxophon

Sopransaxophon

Ist Saxophon lernen schwer? – Tipps für Anfänger

Ist Saxophon spielen schwer? Dazu brauchst du 3 Dinge: Du liebst das Saxophon, bringst etwas Ausdauer und Zeit mit und hast Spaß am Spielen, Ausprobieren und Dazulernen

Ansonsten brauchst du zum Saxophon lernen Ansatz, Atmung und Fingertechnik. Klein anfangen und dann Schritt für Schritt weitergehen. Mit der richtigen Führung klappt das gut, alles keine Hexerei!

Ein guter Saxophonlehrer kann gerade zu Beginn sehr hilfreich sein, denn er bremst fehlerhaftes Antrainieren im Ansatz rechtzeitig aus und korrigiert die richtige Stellung der Schneidezähne, Unterlippe, lockerer Unterkiefer und das richtige Zusammenspiel von Zungentechnik beim Anstossen, Ansatz, Atmung, und den Luftstrom.

Das spart dir viel Umwege und Zeit und bringt dich viel schneller und direkt an dein Ziel: nämlich toll Saxophon zu spielen. So macht Saxophon lernen echt Spaß und du kannst sicher bald die ersten Lieder spielen.


Tipp 1:  Der Ansatz

Dafür sorgt die richtige Lippenspannung und Mundstellung. Den Ansatz musst du ein wenig üben und die Gesichtsmuskeln rund um die Mundpartie etwas trainieren, um dann beim Spielen nach und nach länger durchzuhalten, ohne dass der Ansatz müde wird. Aber sobald du das Prinzip raus hast, kann es schon losgehen.

Deine Lippenspannung trainierst du besonders gut durch lange Töne, das sogenannte Töne-Aushalten.


Tipp 2:  Die Atmung

Du brauchst natürlich besonders viel Luft, um ein Blasinstrument von so einer Größe zu spielen. Dazu gibt es besondere Atemtechniken und dazu nach und nach auch die Atmung unterstützende Techniken, die das Spielen erleichtern und körperlich viel weniger anstrengend machen. Eine sehr gute Sache und du wirst insgesamt merken, wie sich eine gesunde und richtige Atmung auf dein gesamtes Körpergefühl auswirkt.

Die Atmung kannst du auch gleichzeitig mit dem Ansatz mit ausgehaltenen langen Tönen trainieren.


Tipp 3:  Die Griff-und Fingertechnik

Die Grifftechnik ist vom Prinzip her sehr ähnlich wie die der Blockflöte – die ersten Griffe bekommst du mit etwas Übung relativ schnell in die Finger und kannst damit erstmal gleich loslegen. Um die zum Start erstmal wichtigsten Griffe und dazugehörigen Noten zu erlernen und im Spiel zu trainieren, empfehle ich dir unser Reading Book – Blind Date mit Noten. Das Lehrbuch lotst dich übersichtlich und mit tollen kleinen Spielstücken Schritt für Schritt durch den Griff -und Notenwald.

Mehr Sicherheit und Spielpraxis bekommst du mit unserem anschließenden Notenbuch Reading Book Training – Huckepack. Da geht es schon toll zur Sache und du kannst zeigen, was du schon drauf hast! Was dir noch fehlt an Sicherheit beim Greifen oder Notenlesen, das gibt dir das Training mit. So macht Saxophon lernen echt Spaß!

Um anschließend die Fingertechnik zu verbessern und nach und nach die Geschwindigkeit zu steigern, dafür gibt es unsere Einfachen Tonleitern – Fingertrouble mit Spaß & Groove. Dieses Notenbuch mit Playback macht dich so richtig fit, um anschließend sicher und mit der notwendigen Musikerfahrung Songs und Stücke zu spielen.

Egal, ob Blues, Jazz, Klassik oder einfache bis mittelschwere Popsongs, das Saxophon ist ein sehr vielseitiges Musikinstrument und unsere Saxophon Noten für den Unterricht mit Saxophonlehrer oder als Autodidakt im Selbstudium helfen dir beim Saxophon lernen. Damit bist du auf einem guten und vor allem auf dem richtigen Weg.

Wieviel kostet ein Saxophon und worauf soll ich als Saxophonspieler achten?

Wieviel kostet ein Saxophon? Worauf du beim Kauf oder Mieten eines Saxophons unbedingt achten solltest:

Ein gutes vernünftiges Einsteiger Instrument kannst du für ca 1000€ – 1500€, je ob Alt- oder Tenorsax, entweder kaufen oder auch sehr beliebt und durchaus sinnvoll: Einfach mieten. Viele Musikhäuser bieten dafür den Mietkauf an. Du bezahlst für ein Leihinstrument eine kleine Kaution sowie eine monatliche Rate (etwa 35-50€) und kannst mit Ablauf der Mietfrist das gemietete Instrument mit Anrechnung deiner monatlichen Ratenzahlung erwerben. Das hat den Vorteil, du kannst dich einfach mal ausprobieren und ausloten, ob dir das Ganze zusagt und Spaß macht, bevor du die Katze im Sack kaufst.

Bei einer Mietzeit und Spielzeit von 1 oder 2 Jahren weißt du dann ja schon sehr genau, ob du dranbleibst. Dann kannst du das gemietete Einsteigerinstrument mit einer kleinen Restzahlung erwerben oder dich auch für ein höherwertiges Instrument entscheiden, auf das dir dann auch in der Regel die bisher geleisteten Mietraten angerechnet werden. Insgesamt jedenfalls eine tolle Sache.

Auch wenn diverse Internetanbieter mit tollen Preisen winken, ein Saxophonkauf ist und bleibt Vertrauenssache. Es muss des öfteren gewartet und überholt werden, kleine Reparaturen bzw. Nachjustierungen von Klappen und Federn sind des öfteren notwendig. Da ist es definitiv von Vorteil, den Laden oder Instrumentenbauer deines Vertrauens an der Hand und vielleicht sogar vor Ort oder in der nächst größeren Stadt zu haben.

Von den Billiginstrumenten aus dem Internet für 200€ – 500€, vornehmlich hergestellt in China, rate ich dir wirklich ab. Die sehen oft zwar durchaus hübsch aus, aber das war’s auch schon. Die Qualität ist in der Regel wirklich ungenügend, behindert dich ganz massiv bei deinem Fortschritt und du stößt damit sehr schnell an die Grenzen. Aber nicht an deine, sondern an die des Instrumentes. Und das kostet dich deine wertvolle Zeit und bringt dir nichts.

Der Ton ist instabil, quäkig und wird auch mit viel Üben nicht besser, die Mechanik läuft unrund, die Finger stolpern und die Stimmung ist schlecht. Erst die vom Sax und anschließend deine. Trotz vieler Mühen, Übungsstunden und evtl. auch noch ausgegebenem Geld für einen Lehrer klingt das Getröte einfach nur nach kranker Katze. Mehr ist nicht drin.

Da ist auch bei schmalem Geldbeutel der Mietkauf die bei weitem bessere und auch günstigere Alternative.

Das passende Mundstück für Einsteiger

Mundstück Saxophon Für Anfänger und Einsteiger empfehle ich das Yamaha 5c Mundstück. Dieses Mundstück ist ein bisschen weiter als das in der Regel beim Kauf beigelegte Standard 4c-Mundstück. Das 4c Standard-Mundstück hat einen sehr klassischen und festgelegten Klang, der gerne auch in den Blaskapellen durchaus beliebt ist. 

Mit der etwas größeren Öffnung des 5c Modells klingt der Ton von Haus aus schon etwas weicher und angenehmer und du kannst damit deinen Ton auch schon nach sehr kurzer Zeit gut kontrollieren. Für Blues oder Jazz ist das Mundstück ein sehr gutes Einsteigermodell, das du gut und gerne etwa 2 Jahre spielen kannst, bis dein Ansatz und deine eigene Klangvorstellung so stabil und ausgereift sind, dass du jetzt auf die Suche nach deinem eigenen Sound gehen kannst – und damit auf zu einem individuelleren Mundstück, das deinem Soundwünschen am nächsten kommt und diese unerstützt. Willkommen im Club! 

Die Gestaltung deines persönlichen Saxophonsounds ist auf jeden Fall eine spannende Sache und eine never ending story.

Sound und Klang am Saxophon

Sound und Klang am Saxophon Die Singstimme ist dem Saxophonklang am nächsten und von daher das große Vorbild des Saxophonsounds in Hinblick auf Ausdrucksstärke und Intensität. Die Singstimme ist in ihrer Gestaltung extrem variabel, von himmelhoch jauchzend bis zu Tode betrübt, und ein gefühlvoll gesungener Blues von Billie Holliday ist ergreifend und ausdrucksstark und geht einem einfach unter die Haut. Genauso wie ein gefühlvoll auf dem Horn geblasener Blues. Angestrebt wird dabei die tiefe Ausdrucksstärke einer Billie Holliday. Ihre zerbrechliche Stimme wird ebenso wie ihre starke Emotion und Ausdrucksstärke von Blues-Saxophonisten imitiert und mit der dementsprechenden Technik auf das Instrument übertragen.

Andere Gesangselemente wie Kraft und Power, und ein gerader direkter energiegeladener Strahl in der Stimme, finden sich je nach Stilistik auch in diversen Saxsounds wieder. Im Pop und Funk Fusion eines David Sanborn oder bei dem Altmeister und absoluten High-Energy-Player Maceo Parker, der wiederum über viele Jahre als Saxophonist von James Brown dessen unbändige Energie in sich aufgesogen hat.

Saxsound kann sehr viel und breit gefächert – je nach deinen eigenen Wünschen und Empfinden.

Wow, einfach nur großartig!

Das Saxophon – ein transponierendes Instrument

Saxophon ein transponierendes Instrument Saxophone sind sogenannte transponierende Instrumente. Sie sind nicht in C, sondern in E♭ oder B♭ gestimmt.

Das Alt- und Baritonsaxophon sind in Eb-Stimmung, das Tenor- und Sopransaxophon in Bb-Stimmung. Das bedeutet in der Praxis, dass die Noten von ein und demselben Stück für Altsaxophon und für Tenorsaxophon in unterschiedlichen Tonarten sind und ihr deshalb auch 2 unterschiedliche Notenhefte benötigt. 

Auch der nette Klavierspieler von nebenan braucht zusätzliche eine eigene C-Stimme des selben Songs. Du kannst also nicht einfach die Noten vom Klavier nehmen und zusammen mit dem Pianisten nach seine C- Noten spielen, denn das klingt dann leicht schräg oder hypermodern, weil ihr dann für alle hörbar in unterschiedlichen Tonarten unterwegs seid!

Also immer zusehen, dass jeder Mitspieler die richtigen Noten hat, und schon klappt’s!

Das Saxophon ist ein Holzblasinstrument?

Holzblasinstrument Ja, aber sicher, sagt der Musikwissenschaftler und ein gelehriger Schlaupub hat das so auch bei Wikipedia gelesen. Ein Sax ist natürlich nicht aus Holz, aber die Töne werden über ein Holzblatt erzeugt. Deshalb zählt das Saxophon auch zu den Holzblasinstrumenten. Ob sinnig oder unsinnig – völlig egal, denn letztendlich ist es für den eifrigen Spieler auch völlig irrelevant.

Wesentlich ist doch nur das Eine:
Das Saxophon ist – egal ob Holz- oder Blechblasinstrument, ein unglaublich tolles, wenn nicht sogar DAS Instrument ! Und das ist alles, was zählt.

Das richtige Rohrblatt für Einsteiger

Rohrblatt Saxophon Passend zu deinem Mundstück benötigst du noch das richtige Rohrblatt.

Als Anfänger- und Einsteigerblatt empfehle ich das Vandoren Classic, Blattstärke 2. Das ist ein guter und sehr zuverlässiger Allrounder, macht keine Mätzchen, tut, was es soll und ist gut zu handeln.

Bei stabilerem Ansatz und gut antrainierter Ansatzmuskulatur kann man dann die Blattstärke nach etwa 12 Monaten steigern auf die Blattstärke 2,5. Das braucht man zwar etwas mehr Ansatzmuskulatur, gibt dem Sound dafür aber dann auch mehr Volumen und Klangstabilität.

Bei den Rohrblättern gibt es viele verschiedene Hersteller, Typen und Stärken. Ein leichteres Blatt spielt sich mit deutlich weniger Muskelkraft als ein schwereres. 

Für den Anfang ist also ein leichteres Blatt zu empfehlen, aber keinesfalls unter Blattstärke 2. Mit Rohrblättern der Stärke 1 oder 1 1/2 spielt es sich zwar von der Leichtigkeit her wie auf einer Blockflöte, aber der Ton ist sehr instabil, jault unkontrolliert auf und ab und fliegt die wie eine heulende Sirene um die Ohren. Es kostet immense Ansatzmuskulatur, den Ton mit dem zu leichten Blatt dann in der Spur zu halten und ihn in der Tonhöhe zu stabilisieren – und genau diese Ansatzmuskulatur fehlt ja am Anfang. Also viel einfacher und besser geht es mit der Blattstärke 2.

Wenn du etwas besser trainiert bist, solltest du schwerere Blätter testen, die dir dann auch einen volleren Sound ermöglichen.

Zu beachten ist hierbei, dass die Blätter unterschiedlicher Hersteller in ihrer Stärke nicht unbedingt miteinander zu vergleichen sind. Letztlich ist aber selbst von ein- und demselben Hersteller gleicher Stärke jedes Blatt individuell. Es ist ganz normal, dass du mit einem Blatt besser zurechtkommst als mit einem anderen derselben Marke und Blattstärke. Deshalb nimm zum Ausprobieren immer mindestens 3 gleiche Blätter zur Auswahl, dann hast du gute Chancen, einen guten Treffer zu landen und kannst besser bestimmen, ob dir diese Blattsorte in Stärke und Zuschnitt zusagt oder nicht.

Lass dich nicht entmutigen, falls dir ein Blatt einmal nicht taugt. Es gehört dazu, Blätter auszutesten. Oft lässt sich ein Blatt besser spielen, wenn du es etwas eingespielt hast. Definitiv lohnenswert ist es daher, ein paar Blätter im Wechsel zu benutzen, um immer gut ausgestattet und gut vorbereitet zu sein.

Eine tolle Methode ist, das Blättchen selber leicht und gezielt nachzukorrigieren. Das geht ganz leicht und funktioniert prima. Spart viel Zeit, Geld und Nerven , denn du kannst dir immer aus einem mittelmässigen Blatt ein tolles Blatt selber nachbearbeiten. Mehr dazu gibt es in unserem Saxophonforum oder auf unserer Seite mit Empfehlungen rund ums Sax.

Wie baut man das Saxophon zusammen?

Saxophon zusammenbauen Wenn du ein Saxophon aus dem Koffer nimmst, um es zu spielen, musst du ein paar Teile zusammenbauen. Du machst das Holzblatt unter dem Wasserhahn oder durch Ablutschen feucht, sodass es gut schwingen kann. Und zwar am gesamten rauen Bereich, der Wasser aufnehmen kann. Auf der Rückseite in voller Länge.

Dann befestigst du das Blatt mit der Klemme am Mundstück. Pass auf, dass es gerade platziert ist und die Spitze des Blattes mit der Länge des Mundstückes abschließt. Das Mundstück steckst du mit leichter Drehbewegung hin und her auf das Korkende des S‑Bogens. Nun steckst du den S‑Bogen auf den größeren unteren Teil mit Klappen und Trichter und schraubst ihn leicht fest.

Damit du das Saxophon nicht halten brauchst, wird es mit einem Gurt umgehängt. Dafür gibt es verschiedene Konstruktionen. Manche gehen nur um den Hals. Andere sind eher wie ein Geschirr und bei längerem Spielen rückenfreundlicher.

Über einen Ring am Instrument kannst du das Saxophon einhängen und sicher an dir befestigen. Deine Hände sind also nur für das Spielen zuständig. Du brauchst das Saxophon nicht auch noch halten.

Warenkorb
Es sind keine Produkte in deinem Warenkorb!
weiter einkaufen

Such dir in der Übersicht deinen Termin aus und schreibe ihn unten in das Formular. Du kannst uns natürlich auch gerne eine Mail schreiben oder anrufen.

Telefon   +49 9465 9111 634

Whatsapp   +49 ‭173 8807398

E-mail   info@play-sax.com